The Menuhin Hall was packed to bursting on 26 November for the second in our series of 50th Anniversary Celebrity Concerts given by some of our illustrious alumni.

This time it was the turn of YMS violin professor Akiko Ono, who was a pupil from 1991 to 1996. Joining her were violinist Sidonie Bougamont (1991-4), viola player Rebecca Brown (1990-4), cellist Matthijs Broersma (2001-6), and pianist Per Rundberg (1997-9). After a first half of Mozart and Brahms, the second featured all five in the beautiful Franck Piano Quintet in F minor.

Another wonderful night of Menuhin School music-making.




05 Dec 2013