The School’s Council has very great pleasure in announcing that, on the retirement of Richard Morris as Chairman on 31 July 2019, his successor will be David Buckley, who will be joining as a governor of the School very shortly.

Please read the full statement here.

Daniel Barenboim KBE

Vice Presidents:
Barbara R-D Fisher OBE
Sir Alan Traill GBE QSO
The Hon Zamira Menuhin Benthall

Richard Morris

Vice Chairman:
Geoffrey Richards

Dominic Benthall
Lord (Norman) Blackwell
Kate Costeloe CBE
Jonathan Deakin
John Everett
Andrew Hunter Johnston
Anna Joseph
Oscar Lewisohn
Stuart Mitchell
John Pagella
Alice Phillips
Vanessa Richards
Veronica Wadley
Jonathan Willcocks

Musical Patrons:
Sir András Schiff
Steven Isserlis CBE
Tasmin Little OBE

Governor Emeritus:
Daniel Hodson
Anne Simor

Remuneration Policy
The Governors receive no remuneration from the School for their services.

Chair of Governors, Richard Morris, can be contacted at the School address which is The Yehudi Menuhin School, Stoke d’Abernon, Cobham, Surrey KT11 3QQ or via an email directed to Shelley Twitchin, Clerk to the Governors at